C is 3

Standard

Well we have hit another toddler milestone my little girl has turned three and we have just celebrated in style, what started as humble plans turned into (in true me style) an epic party.

My gorgeous little C some 9 months ago started to demand a princess pirate party, when I asked her do you want to be a princess or a pirate she responded “God mummy no I want to be a Princess Pirate!!!” and so the party was born.

I have never made my daughter anything but cakes so I got the daft notion that I should make her costume by converting her flower girl dress from earlier this year, now I never sew and had no idea where to start so I drew round the bolero that goes to the dress to make a very dodgy pattern and bought lots of pirate style material and set about making my master piece and I have to say I was pretty pleased with the outcome apart from my very sore needle pricked fingers!!

I made all of the bunting and had her party invites illustrated by a very dear friend and after that C’s cake came to life! I copied the characters from the invite, my hubby told me the two tier cake was excessive and would not be eaten! Boy he could not have been more wrong we only had half the top layer left by the end of the day.

I get quite carried away when it comes to doing things for my daughter and I am not ashamed to say that she got thoroughly spoilt, she had a face painter and we borrowed my sisters small bouncy castle did a piñata instead of party bags and had party games and lots of prizes. It is fair to say that the party was organised mayhem

It was exhausting but so much fun; with 25 children we had lots of fun and thankfully so did the parent (I did make sure that there was plenty of wine and beer) the party was pretty sugar fuelled and when the kids got home they crashed out so I had lots of thank you’s from parents for a long and peaceful evening so a great day had by all especially by the birthday girl

2 responses »

    • Thank you, I did indeed make the cake I really love doing it have just made a Wizard of Oz cake my best yet! I have a facebook page flour&sprinkles come take a look as I am building my portfolio nicely! Really appreciate your lovely comment thank you again.

Leave a Reply

