NaBloPoMo 2

Standard

Well i missed yesterday as i was very hectic getting my babies ready to spend their first night away from me and with there Daddy. While packing all their little bits i had to wipe away a few tears as it is not every mother that lets their 11 week old son out of their site for the night.

The children stayed with Daddy at Grandmas for reasons i do not want to put on here as to personal. I was given the opportunity to get all glammed up like i used to in the good old days and go out with my to wonderful sister in laws and my gorgeous sister in law to be for a very quiet hen do (she still had to wear a tiara and sash she did not get away from it entirely).

We met in Croydon as is it was central to all and had a wonderful catch up gossip and meal. It was great to see them as i am very close to them and all of my ex husbands family as i have known them for 18 years! And i intend to keep it that way for my sake and the childrens.

When i got home i had to go straight to bed as the flat was so empty and quiet. My sons crib was empty next to my bed and i woke up often thinking it was feed time and at 4am when my daughter normally shuffles sleepily into my bed i woke up with a start wondering where she was. I have had a lovely relaxed morning and blogging this from a hot bubble bath ;0).

But i am now ready for my babies back and to give them
big lemon squeezers!

Leave a Reply

